Our top 10 moments from the past 10 seasons

16.05.18 20:37

In honour of our tenth season, we’d love to hear what you consider to be the Top 10 moments of NT Thunder’s history.

Vote now on our Facebook page!

Some of the included moments:

  • Our first game and win against Southport in 2009
  • Wearing the NT heritage jumper for the first time at Gardens Oval in 2010
  • The 2011 Premierships – defeating Morningside to win the QAFL flag or defeating Ainslie for the cross-conference¬†premiership in Alice Springs
  • Defeating Aspley by one point to win the 2015 NEAFL Premiership
  • Darren Ewing kicking 10 goals, including his 700th NT Thunder goal against Canberra Demons in 2017
  • Ross Tungatalaum winning the NEAFL Rising Star in 2011
  • Thunder players getting drafted to the AFL

And if your favourite moment is missing then be sure to it to the comments section of the post.